If It Wasn’t For BAD News, There Might Be NO News!

Having to fill up the 24 hours news cycle, the media has drowned us in the Colorado Massacre which is so utterly tragic. I’m wondering how many people will need therapy from the non-stop blathering and coverage of this national tragedy? I like to watch the news, but I couldn’t as that’s all that was being covered, and it was the the same supposition and guessing as the reporters stood outside his ( the shooter…I won’t use his name and give him more attention!) apartment building waiting to see what would happen for hours and hours as the police try to figured how to dismantle his trip wires and bombs. What good is that? How is that helping anyone . . . perhaps if they had breaking news, but just to fill the hours with terrible repetitious information outside scenes of the crime is ridiculous. The reporters interview psychologists and other “supposed” experts who have never met said accused criminal, so they really can’t make any correct analysis but will fill our ears with hours of empty-ended analysis.

You would never know if anything else had happened in the country or world besides this. I know it deserves attention for the massacred people, but I know if I was a family member I would not want a microphone in my face in my grief! As for avoiding copy-cat killers, if a psychotic killer is looking for attention, I would think he/she could see that doing this might be the way to go . . . just look at all the media attention this terrible person did get!

One of the only upsides of this horrible thing was Obama/Romney called a day off from their attack ads. Wasn’t that wonderful?! It didn’t take long for it to start rolling again, though, business as usual, and the lies have ensued.

What do you think, I’d like to know?

Written by Evelyn Garone 7/24/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in death, Media, News, Obama, politics, Romney and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If It Wasn’t For BAD News, There Might Be NO News!

  1. stevebetz says:

    I was sick all weekend thinking about this. I knew so many people that went to midnight shows and thought, “that could have been them”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

