Obama Hopes And Changes To Bullshit!

As he opens the speech, he’s already set the world land speed record for bullshit! Gotta hand it to him. I just heard him say “I never said it would be fast!” WHAT? His 2008 Campaign was all about how he thought everybody else was stupid and he could cut the deficit in half, reduce unemployment to 7%, sit at the table with no preconditions to solve the world’s problems with international leaders by “talking”. So what happened, being President wasn’t as easy as he thought, I guess?!

I’d like a fact check on millions of barrels of oil we have cut down on importing per day. Too bad he wouldn’t agree to the pipeline to Canada, that might have helped create jobs and cut down on our oil dependency.

As he speaks about solar on the 1 year anniversary debacle of Solyndra I wonder how important solar really is.

He speaks now how the price of college should be cut by $4,000. He originally said he wanted to cut the price in half, so I wonder which is true. My sons’ costs have gone up and I wonder how government is going to control that when he said he thought government should be less intrusive. Just another pesky little problem he’ll have to work out in the next  4 years — since he hasn’t been able to yet.

“You can choose leadership that has been tested and proven. 4 years ago I promised to end the war in Iraq and I did. I promised to focus on the Taliban and I did. Osama Bin Laden is dead. The Afghanistan war is ending. We’ve rebuilt the Towers.”  It took 10 years and so much feet dragging to decide what exactly to put up, it was ridiculous. Obama was full of Mea culpa, but had no plans for the future to save our wonderful America.

He appealed for patience. Since he hasn’t done anything he promised yet he begged to be re-elected! Tomorrow the jobs reports comes out. We’ll see how that hurts the DEMS and Obama. The pundits and I noticed how he conveniently forgot to mention Obamacare and his stimulus plan though he did mention honoring strivers, dreamers,  innovators and business people though there are many people out there who don’t believe that at all. There was no substance to the speech.  It was a vision but no way to get there.

It was not believable to any except his hardcore DEMS who love him! I’m so hoping the undecides do NOT fall for his same old rhetoric and blame game and vote for him in November, God save us!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 9/6/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Conservatives, Democrats, interesting, Media, Osama Bin Laden, politics, Romney, TV, Uncategorized, war and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obama Hopes And Changes To Bullshit!

  1. Maybe you should wait until politifact actually DOES fact check the speech until you post your rant?

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      There are more facts that are in there that were not covered that are not true, I stand behind my article as opinion. But thank you for your opinion, also perhaps there should be NO false statement in these speeches as they are spoken before millions to sway the American people and have been vetted by many. Again, just my humble opinion.

      Like

Leave a Reply

