Please Joe Make A Gaffe!

So Joe started with a really long and boring video of the Democratic destitute olympics which I didn’t see the need for since he was going to speak anyway. I’m so sorry but I can’t wait to hear him…you just never know what he’ll do or say, he’s free live entertainment.

Gaffe # 1 Referring to Michelle’s speech last night, I mean Monday night! Whoopsie!

Preach Joe!!!!!!! He is an angry man!

Joe then speaks about how every fundamental decision Barack Obama makes he asks “how will this effect the average person?” For example…do you think Mc Donald’s can hire 23 million more Americans? or is that 4.5 million jobs? Will they get dignity, respect and their place in the community and their abilty to look their child in the eye as they ask if they want fries with that?

When Barack and Joe grew up (as if they’re the same age) there was an implicit understanding in America that if you took responsibility you got a fair shot at a better life (that sounds suspiciously like the GOP) and the values behind that bargain were what shaped both of them and many, many of you.(the audience) He’s just a regular guy — remember he’s Joe lunch box!  Today those same values are Barack’s guiding star. (as he plays golf like all of us) He has never wavered, he never backs down, how this is going to affect people lives that’s what makes him tick. (Bullshit!!) Because of these decisions he’s made, we’ve created 4.5 million jobs in 29 months,” says Joe. (Let’s check those numbers.) “We’ve turned a corner.” ( I don’t see that corner turned and I don’t think other American’s do either — and I’d like to see if Romney/Ryan could do better, thank you very much.)

Finally we get to the meat and potatoes of the speech — of sharing the wealth and Romney bashing coming from the man, Joe who gave $300 to charity, you heard me right, $300, that’s probably 1 pair of shoes in 2011. Credibility meter at 0. “Governor Romney believes it’s okay to raise taxes on the middle class $2,000 in order to pay for literally a trillion tax dollar cut for the wealthy”. President Obama knows there’s nothing decent about asking those with more to do less and those with less to do more”, says Joe.  Boy, I hope those with less are hiring Joe ’cause we sure do need some jobs!  Meanwhile Joe says Governor Romney thinks kids like our dreamers, immigrant children are a drag on our economy. Come on now, Joe stop lying…hyperbole like that is just ugly.

He then made excuses for Obama being left with a giant mess 4 years ago but we’re “better positioned” than any other country to lead the 21st century into the future. You (people) never quit on America and you deserve a President who never quit on you. Really, I’ll tell that to the bank manager down the street, I’m sure he’ll understand how “well positioned” I am and understand that now and while perhaps my neighbors and I can’t pay off our loans, we’re so “well positioned” for the future, that perhaps they can just give everyone more money now and we’ll “think” about paying them in the future, like the gov’t. might pay back China! Ha, ha, ha!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 9/6/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, Democrats, Humor, interesting, Men, Obama, Opinion, politics, Romney, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

