When Did We Start Talking Like This?

Have you heard these stupid sayings? Thread the needle…? In my wheel house…. paradigm shift, push the envelope. When did we start talking like this and take ourselves seriously? Who’s nonsense is this anyway?  If you have a hard enough time figuring out the bastardization of the English language when used this way, try the acronym. I wonder how many people in the meeting have glazed eyes and puzzled expressions, but won’t admit they have no idea who’s talking about what…

Half of these sayings have no real meaning. They’re some work place jargon that catches on and multiplies. People start repeating it to sound like they know what they’re talking about, as if they’re in the know and so cool. Would it really kill people to say the three words instead of the acronyms? Are we really that lazy and rushed…….come on get a grip!

How asinine! This country and world is just so crazy and mixed up, sometimes I totally want to disassociate myself from the whole human race.

We won’t even go into the FB and Twitter crap, that’s just redonkulous . . . with all the  lol, jk, kk, lmfao, gtfoomf! Just sayin’

©  Evelyn Garone 9/15/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Business, Shit I need To Know, Speech, Uncategorized, WTF and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When Did We Start Talking Like This?

  1. LOL! I’ve definitely heard all of them…and am guilty of using one or two.

    Like

Leave a Reply

