X Factor Put Down!

The show this year has been good, but the characters of Demi Lovato and Britney Spears as judges have changed the complexion of the show. Whenever a cute young man comes to the stage, you see the two girls perk up. It’s hilarious and they are not above flirting unashamedly. Take the time there were twins guys, who Britney obviously found interesting, she said she’d like to wake up with them. She then got all embarrassed, looking to Simon for help, but he just questioned her wording. She tried to dig herself out of the the hole she dug, by rewording it saying she’d like to wake up to their music on her radio. Interesting…doth Britney protest too much? Simon shouldn’t talk as we’ve all seen his attention garnered by a pretty face, himself.

You also can see Demi light up and speak up when she sees a cute guy, and she doesn’t mind telling young boys of 13-16 yrs. of age how cute or hot they are. It’s a little uncomfortable as I feel like she’s looking for her next date. So, if you’re a cute guy, X Factor is the place for you this year, hurry up. I don’t know how long these judges are going to last. As for Demi, she also got burned big time by a contestant questioning her singing ability after she told him singing wasn’t for him. He mocked her big time by questioning her use of auto-tune! It was hilarious and uncomfortable! Check YouTube for it! (I tried to download the video but my computer or WordPress is fighting my ability!)

Now, I don’t want to be really mean, but Britney has a way of looking when she’s not on, where she really looks like she’s out to lunch. I don’t know if she’s ever really come back from that break-down where she shaved her head. She’s nice enough, just a little weird! I’ve heard there are rumors that after this year the two younger women will be replaced. We shall see what happens.

I’m waiting to see what they do after the final cuts…where last year the contestants were broken up into groups and then taken under the wing of each judge and mentored. If I was taken by Britney or Demi I’d feel like I drew the short straw. What do these two know about mentoring. . . come on Demi is how old, 20? What the hell does she know about mentoring? I know she is all about anti-bullying, well good for her, who isn’t? She’s done some good things, but is she ready to lead a group of singers to the level of X Factor stardom to deserve $5,000,000?

Now, I looked up Britney’s biography and she has done so much more than I ever knew. She is so successful unto herself, but that doesn’t mean she can mentor burgeoning singers. I’m ready to give her a chance, she has a star on the Hollywood Walk of fame, she has 4 number #1 singles,  6 #1 album debuts and she is among the top Female Musical Artists of all time so maybe there is more there than meets the eye. I’m just tempted to question her mentoring skills and her mental stability, not necessarily her talent or ability as a pop star herself. The marketing of her has been more than amazing, and looking back on her young stuff, she sure was a sexy girl.

(c) Evelyn Garone 10/1/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, interesting, Music, Shit I need To Know, The X Factor, TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

