Bunny In The Backyard!#

Too much of anything is not good…….I guess it’s an analogy for life.

I think like most people I like bunnies,  it seems I have one who lives somewhere around my backyard area. Usually that would seem to be a nice thing. He hops around and visits, eating my grass, making an appearance every afternoon and it seems to be such a nice occurrence. It brightens up my day. He/she is so cute. I can’t get close enough of course to see the sex of the little thing, but what I can tell you is that it has become a nuisance. I would assume he is around a lot more than I see doing it’s thing, eating and killing my grass.

I’ve wondered why there are two giant brown dead spots on my back lawn and when I discussed it with Ramon the lawn man he told me he thinks it’s from Hoppy the bunny. It seems that Hoppy has become a “problem”.  What to do now? He suggested I talk to a pest person and have Hoppy “taken care of”. I don’t know if I have the stomach for that. I am the type of person to live and let live, though I do appreciate a nice green lawn, so what do I do now? It seems Hoppy’s munching and pooping are killing my lawn. Any suggestions?

I would love someone to adopt him/her…how does that sound? Please, no nasty ideas allowed, I’m already emotionally attached, I have to say. I’m a softy! I’ll let you in on a secret…at night when I hear the coyotes hooting and hollering, I pray they didn’t get Hoppy! I guess the beauty of my lawn really isn’t that important…it’s more the worry of the unhealthy poop pellets that are worrying me. They are all over the lawn….you wouldn’t think one little bunny, or jackrabbit could make that much mess, unless he has a bunch of friends and they party at night, I don’t know what goes on when I’m sleeping, perhaps I should set up cameras?

(c) Evelyn Garone 10/10/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Humor, Natural Beauty, nature, Shit I need To Know, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bunny In The Backyard!#

  1. kingkingjoe says:

    Hello Evie! I would suggest calling a pest control company and they will come out and trap the bunny to remove him. Usually not that expensive and very effective. Or you could always break out a .22 rifle and have meat for a good stew 😉

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Joe, I was hoping I wouldn’t have to resort to that! I love bunnies…I was hoping nature would sort itself out, but it doesn’t seem like it will and the poop is getting gross! Thanks, I guess I was just avoiding the inevitable. Evie

      Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Hey Joe……I called the pest control people…we eventually caught 2 bunnies and he took them and set them free. Hopefully, that will be the end of the problem. Thanks for the suggestion;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

