Greatest Guys Soap Ever Made – Sons Of Anarchy!

Or so this is what my husband says….I on the other hand have trouble finding any redeeming qualities in any of the characters yet still find myself fascinated enough that I must watch this train-wreck that is Sons Of Anarchy!

Again I question why Tara (the Dr. and now wife and mother) remains with Jax Teller the President of the MC group SOA aka SAMCRO. She should know better and want more for herself and children or you would think….but she can’t help herself because she’s in love…and now as time has passed her true self….her baser self has shown through. I so hope she gets the job offer in Oregon and takes the kids and gets the Hell out! But we know it won’t come to pass. . .

Don’t even get me started on Clay Morrow. He’s just so creepy and his looks don’t help matters. Perhaps it’s the cro-magnon brow that does me in, but every time I look at him, I see evil. I can’t even remember how many people he’s killed in the last 5 seasons, but as he says, my conscience is clear. WTH? Bobby Elvis says, “Yea you never had a problem with  that”. Perhaps he could remember beating Gemma and slamming her head into the floor if he wants to know if his conscience is clear?

Gemma, oh Gemma, what a train wreck she is! She has always epitomized the “true Old Lady”. My God what a bitch! She could give anyone a run for their money in a battle. Too bad she hurts everyone in her path. Thank God the kids were not really too badly hurt in the car accident this season. My only sympathy ever for her is when she might have had a lick of luck at finding a little salvation and happiness though it might be too little too late with (Jimmie Smitts portraying) Nero Podilla the nice guy bordello owner/lover of hers she needs to throw over for Clay her husband as an entrapment for her son/daughter-in-law to make up for her car accident caused by drinking/drug use while their kids were with her. Like’s a bitch ….karma …..

Perhaps this should be her chance to break away from the club, but as my husband said she wants to see her family. There’s the rub. If she wants to see her grandkids, she has to accept and re-establish the bond with the devil that is Clay. Me, I would walk away once and for all, from all that is the hell of that life, but perhaps that is me. I never knew that type of life. That is the only life and family Gemma has ever known. But doesn’t she want more? Then again, what more will she get from Nero? But hasn’t he shown her more love and caring in their short time together. I thought the purchase of the love birds was so touching, I thought that was going to be the undoing of Gemma, but never underestimate the lure and power of the only life and the family the club is and the grandchildren her son and daughter-in-law are using over her. Am I expecting more from these characters than a man’s violent television show ….I don’t know.

What I do know is I have to turn my head and cringe, ask my husband to tell me when the violence is over, but I watch it because he loves it. I watch it to spend time with him and I try to make sense of it and Thank God every day that my life isn’t in any way, shape or form like this. But it is entertaining and the acting is very good!

(c) Evelyn Garone 11/9/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, interesting, Men, SAMCRO, Sons Of Anarchy, television, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

