Duck Dynasty – 2 Quacks Up!

Where has this show been all my life? Or at least until last night….I found it and I’m not letting it go. I thought the show was hilarious and precious. There is nothing I can find wrong with this show. It has family values, humor, sensibilities and a little bit of corn thrown in!

If you are going to watch any of the reality shows why not watch one that is positive? They never once had to beep for cursing, there were no outlandish clothing issues and the people were funny and nice. The mother and father have decided to teach their children values such as money and dating to wit, when the young daughter spent an inordinate amount on her cell phone bill texting they promptly took the phone away and sent her to grandma and grandpa’s for the day to see what it was like to have no cell phone. Grandma tried to teach her how to bake which she promptly failed at, but Grandpa had her climbing in dark crawl spaces which she uncomplainingly did. God bless her. At that age, I would have been crying and begging not to have to do it, thinking only of spiders and snakes. Grandpa even gave her a report card at the end which he honestly failed her baking and gave her A’s for plumbing for crawling in the dark crawl space! Ick!

The guys themselves are self-proclaimed rednecks and proud of it. They hunt turkeys and big fat frogs and then I guess pluck and skin them and Grandma cooks them. They all seem to eat together after saying grace. It’s heartwarming and hilarious. I was laughing out loud. Really! It almost makes you want to move down to the Bayou or wherever they are exactly and live there too, almost. But you know what, I almost envy them their happiness, but I am happy with my life, too. I’m glad for their happiness and wish them well. I celebrate their success as I hear they are millionaires from their duck calls they never seem to be making, because they are too busy making this show and goofing off racing lawn mowers, crawfish hunting, turkey hunting, having cook-offs, frog hunting and other funny things. You must check this show out. I was skeptical at first but it is worth a watch and see!

(c) Evelyn Garone 11.10.12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Duck Dynasty, Entertainment, Humor, hunting, Men, new, television, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

