Open Each Day Like A New Gift!

Do you remember years ago there was a radio announcer who used to say “Open each day like a new gift”? Sometimes life is as simple as that.

Perhaps we need a new perspective to realize we can start each day with a new attitude and it can be a great day, without the baggage from the day before. . .

We do need to start each new day as if we have a new lease on life, without the weight of the past, to live in the now, perhaps we should all try it to see if it changes anything for the better….it sure can’t hurt!

I, for one am trying it today, to vow, that today, I have no fears from yesterday, no pains, no guilt, no worries, no leftover stuff ….it is a brand new Happy Day to start over….the world is my oyster! Good Luck to you, too!

(c) Evelyn Garone 11.14.12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in esoteric, God, Goddess, health, new, Shit I need To Know, spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Each Day Like A New Gift!

  1. wartica says:

    Everyday is a new start, but unfortunately, we keep the old baggage with us; if we learn to let go, we could also learn to grow with each passing day:)

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Last night, I couldn’t sleep……..as I was laying there I went into a sate of meditation and thoughts came and went…some issues came into my head.One was a matter that I seem to feel a matter of guilt about, that I don’t even know if it is true, so I finally decided to look head on and it disappeared, thus the blog about fear….things multiply when we let them…..fear is evil! Peace;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

