I Can’t Abide the Hate………

During the election, I was as vehement as anyone with my opinion for my political choice, but alas the election is over and we must go on with our lives.

If you are like me, though you are still receiving e-mails and such decrying the great loss at the polls, of our loss of freedom and other negative campaigns. I understand the passion behind the sentiment but I cannot abide the hate-filled e-mails I receive. This election has torn this country asunder and somehow we must find a way to repair it.

The hate is rampant on both sides of the aisle, both races are slandering and throwing barbs. How is this going to help fix America? It isn’t……..

As far as I’m concerned, the only way to help is take a stand, not spread the vitriol. It’s fair to have your opinion and beliefs but to keep stirring the pot on both sides, Liberal and Conservative, Black and White is not going to solve anything, It’s just hurting us all.

I, for one, am going to take a stand…..and ask people to stop the negative comments about political bias and race…..it’s not fair to any of us. Let’s all just be Americans! Let’s try to work together……the election is over we now have to live together!

(c) Evelyn Garone 11.19.12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in e-mails, hate, new, News, Opinion, politics, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can’t Abide the Hate………

  1. I seriously love your blog.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my very own website and want to find out where you got this from or what the theme is called. Kudos!

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      I did create this theme myself outside of WordPress about 2 yrs. ago. and imported it using my own .com address. Thank you for the kind words and for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

