Astrology and Synchronicity

Do you read your Horoscope like I do? I had been doing this for as long as I can Astrologyremember just enjoying the fun of some of the comments. Back in the day, the horoscope was a small blurb snuggled by the comics and Dear Abby in your daily paper, hell it may still be I wouldn’t know, I don’t read the local daily paper,though  it was a guilty pleasure for many. What’s funny is I don’t know if I really believe my horoscope  though I get an email daily I don’t always read it so it’s hard to decide how accurate it may be.

But sometimes I am moved to read it, I guess the catchy title gets me or do the fortunes and spirits?  It seemed amazingly accurate today spurring this blog…..

The reason for the contemplation is I’m wondering if and when the universe talks are we listening? Well, I’m trying to and the proof may be that I noticed while I was reading “Welcome To My Planet” by Shannon Olson (a really funny book I related to immensely) a direct quote from her Mom to her repeated in my e-mail Horoscope today. The title of my DailyOM Horoscope (check out your sign via Google) was “Now Is The Time…Bloom Where You Are Planted” and the gist is as follows: “We have a habit of presenting life with a set of conditions—ifs and whens that must be fulfilled before we will say yes to the gift of our lives. Now is the time for each of us to bloom where we are planted, overriding our tendency to hold back. Now is the time to say yes, to be brave and commit fully to ourselves, because until we do no one else will. Now is the time to be vulnerable, unfolding delicately yet fully into the space in which we find ourselves. ”

More was included encompassing my thoughts of “get off your ass and take control of your own destiny” which I finally had decided to do yesterday. Now isn’t that strange………so do you think that means horoscopes are true or accurate, or do they throw out leads and hit enough people with the “truth”?

Whatever……I just love when things seem to go my way and I seem to be “in the flow” following the synchronicity of the universe for it brings good things.

(c) Evelyn Garone 12.4.12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Astrology, Goddess, Horoscopes, Humor, interesting, new, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Astrology and Synchronicity

  1. Hello, Ms. Garone. I was also an occasional horoscope reader who sometimes wondered how accurate they were. One day I decided to find out. I spent a year, from one birthday to the next, reading and tracking my daily horoscopes. I’m writing about the results. If you’re interested, you can read about what I discovered at http://www.TheHoroscopeExperiment.com.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Day Seven | The Horoscope Experiment

Leave a Reply

