All Things In Good Time……

radio-galaxy-hercules-a

Photo courtesy of NASA – Hercules Galaxy

Did you ever notice how you can try to force an issue, but when it’s not right, it’s just not right?

Sometimes I find myself trying to do this because I’m kind of an impatient gal. Well, I guess as I get older I may finally be learning a few things. One thing is when something is meant to be it will happen. This premise sounds so simple, but the human factor isn’t taken into account. All humans are probably guilty of forcing their wants and needs on the universe and have to be to a certain extent, otherwise nothing would get done on this earth, but sometimes we need to put our intentions, dreams and desires out into the universe and let nature take it’s course.

I’ll give you an example of this situation. I’ve been thinking of renovating my master bathroom which is an open concept onto my master bedroom. I’ve been trepidatious about doing this job for many reasons, some include my aversion to having strangers in my personal space, problems with the job itself, ie. time issues with prearranged and agreed upon schedule and reality, etc. I’ve called a few “professionals” to help me with this job and haven’t heard back, have heard back 3 months later with ridiculous quotes, etc.

I had been so disappointed I had put the issue on the back burner and moved on with life. As it turns out I had a freak electrical problem and had a “handyman” out to the hacienda to fix the problem and while he was successfully working on the problem and I felt as if we had bonded a little I showed him my shower “issue.” At this point, I had decided I would just have him band-aid the problem by caulking the shower but not realizing how bad the shower actually looked until embarrassingly showing it to him and realizing more serious measures had to be done. Asking him if he knew of anyone who could help me redo the bathroom he luckily was forthcoming with a name. I immediately called his recommendation the next day.

And in walks FATE! He was the nicest, most professional man I could have asked for. He thinks my issue is simple, he talked me through it and has laid to rest all my worries. I feel very comfortable with my new Tile and Shower man. So, the lesson for me is when you stop stressing on a matter, and let it go to the universe fate will step in and make it happen when it is the right time! The wisdom is being able to wait for Fate to show up and not rush things……….I need to remember that!

Evelyn Garone 1.21.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, creative writing, esoteric, new, Spirituality, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Things In Good Time……

  1. I found your blog quite interesting and the concern in the blog is really impressive. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

