First Hiccup……

So my friend wished me luck and “No hiccups” along the road of deconstruction and I laughingly replied “From your lips”…..well guess what? The first hiccup was felt……

On the next few “Home Remodel Segments” of Evie’s blog I will let you know the trials and tribulations of what goes on in a real-time remodel.

So the guys were ripping my bathroom apart and all was going well. Unfortunately, whilebathroom pipes 1 in the process they found out the mystery to the big seat in my double wide shower. Unbeknownst to us, the pipes were hidden under it, not along the wall or floor as should have been done – a clear case of cutting corners in construction. So now we must reroute and reconfigure the pipes to the proper position to make the shower a normal large shower with dual shower heads on opposing walls. It’s all in the details and reality must be dealt with as we find it. There will be added costs of the plumbers time and labor for unforeseen issues that have arisen. I have no problem with that, it is what happens in life I just hope there aren’t any serious issues!

So onto the faucet and accompanying accoutrements like the handles, towel bars, etc. that are needed to match in the loo… we picked up most of them ourselves, but of course the large home improvement store did not have all the matching pieces in my finish. In the “line”  I bought they do not make the Roman tub faucets so we are getting a very similar design, but of course it has to be shipped and picked up by my man Gary to be ready for the plumber tomorrow.

As of now that is all to report. The noise has quieted down, the guys are either on lunch break or are waiting for their next assignment.

Stay tuned………all quiet on the bathroom front!

Evelyn Garone 1.28.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, creative writing, Home Improvement, Home Repair, Humor, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

