Today is Plumbing….

I still am not sleeping well, I don’t know if it’s the excitement/apprehension involved in the Home Improvement project so I’ve been getting up early and preparing myself for a day ahead of the workmen, noise and progress. This 4:00 am thing is getting a little old, though…..

Today plumbing is on the schedule. The plumber got here at 8:00 am sharp and is hard at work. It is noisy, so hopefully he’s getting a lot of work done! Gary the Tile & Stone man got here at about 9:30 – 10:00 and showed me the new Roman faucet for the tub. It’s very nice. Two thumbs up on that……

Gary is waiting for Ken the plumber to finish with the plumbing though it may take longer than he thought since there was the extra work to do with the unexpected hidden pipes that needed to be resituated so his men can move ahead with the Durarock and prepare the walls and shower area for tile. Ken said it’s hard to work in the small space and it was taking longer than he thought.

picture019

Gary said when he’s done the guys will be back to prepare the shower. I can’t wait to see that part of the process, unfortunately the plumbing is not a process where you necessarily see progress, and I can’t wait to see physical progress. We’ll then be on our way to getting ready for the tile……..I can’t wait to see that. I picked out tumbled stone in tannish white for the major part of the work and glass tile as the accent.picture017

So we’re progressing…and I’m getting excited!

Evelyn Garone 1.29.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in artistic, bathrooms, Blogging, creative writing, Decorating, Home Improvement, Home Repair, Homes, plumbing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

