Dark lonely nights…

tick tock

tick tock

why am I uphaunting pic dark night

it’s 3:00 am

I toss and turn

with feelings of dread

then tread down the stairs

looking for solace

look to the medicine cabinet

no help there

I’m stronger than that

pick up a book

sure to work

tire me out

it sidetracks a while

but the worry’s still there

deep down inside

what is this

sense of impending doom

I try to analyze

no answers there

just a deep feeling of unease

I talk to myself

try to console myself

even cajole myself

I’m not fooling myself

there’s something troubling me

until resolution

no rest……..

© Evelyn Garone 2.10.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, creative writing, fear, philosophy, poems, poetry, writing, WTF and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

