“The Law Of Attraction”

I, like many people, have heard of the “Law Of Attraction” and thought it was all just so much pablum and new age talk but seem to have been practicing it lately in my life and have found it really works.

The way I understand it is if you want things you have to act as if you do not need them. Case in point, if you would like more money in your life, give money away as if you have all you need in your life and more will come to you. I’m not saying give until you are poor, but do not act as if it is of such a high priority in your life. Do not be stingy with it. If you are able to give it away you will receive it back is the concept of the universally accepted law of attraction.

How this has manifested itself in my life is not important, but it is working well as I have been coming into money and sharing it and more is coming to me.

This is also true with attitude. When we are acting defensive and aggressive in our attitude in seems to mirror back at us. If we go out into the world with a positive attitude it seems to be received and perceived by the people around us and the people around us will (hopefully) act accordingly. If not you have lost nothing. If anything you have risen above the fray by always acting positive. It may be hard at first, we all have our own issues but it really is easier and better to start the day with a smile and a positive demeanor and attitude.  You will always know that you did the right thing, you did not start the strife in the situation, perhaps that person had issues that had nothing to do with you……and maybe you will even turn their day around. It will also help you to avoid the questions later of wondering if you somehow started it.

It’s always important to know every day is a new day. Try to start each new day skydivingaccordingly. Try little things to improve yourself. That’s the way I’m trying to live and it’s working for me. I don’t beat myself up if I don’t do everything right, we’re all here to learn. Try to do something new each day. If you don’t want to do something, ask yourself why, is it fright? Why? What’s the worst thing that will happen? Most times I realize I just don’t want to do something because it’s the unknown, and unfortunately I’ve lost the childlike wonder of the unknown, instead having been burned like all adults and have taken the stance of fright of the unknown, but whenever I force myself to do the unknown it usually turns out well lately. And you know what, who cares what others think of me, who cares about all the other things, we need to take chances to grow. It’s just the first step that’s the hardest…..so I force myself to take baby steps…..eventually I have decided I may jump off a cliff and skydive! We need to look at the world again like through the eyes of a child with curiosity and glee……it shouldn’t be viewed with suspicion and fright.

Good luck in your endeavors and don’t forget start with baby steps, unless you are really brave, then God Bless you in your big adventures!

(C) Evelyn Garone 5.6.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Blogging, creative writing, esoteric, fear, happiness, Law Of Attraction, life, Men, philosophy, Spirituality, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Law Of Attraction”

  1. If you can just have one big long deep belly laugh every day about something, anything that is remotely humorous, you will start opening yourself up like a flower to receive a major healing in your life. There are thousands of reported clinical cases where people have been healed of major life threatening diseases just through laughing. The endorphins released in your brain naturally create a “happy cocktail” which over time induces me a massive healing reaction throughout the body. So really life basically comes down to… you laugh or you die. If you cannot laugh about yourself, your life or whatever you’re taking too seriously, you’re doing the opposite of healing yourself. So give yourself permission to have the biggest belly laugh of your life in the next 24 hours, and don’t hold back! You’ll start having a much lighter experience of life that will impact your inner perception of “reality” more than you know.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Thank your for your advice..laughter is the best medicine! PS interesting site….I like some of the stones and the information you’ve provided describing what stones do in the healing process.

      Like

Leave a Reply

