Questing…

lkhands

why do we question Why

is it in the pursuit of more

or the everlasting quest for happiness

when happiness just Is

perhaps to just stand back and see

what really is

is the answer

stop the illusion

then a better question is What

and the answer is Love

it can heal so much

© Evelyn Garone 5.8.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, creative writing, esoteric, happiness, Love, Men, philosophy, poems, poetry, positive thoughts, spiritual, Spirituality, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Questing…

  1. Joe Cardillo says:

    This is lovely Evie, I think about questions like these all the time. When I get caught up in the details I try to step back and ask myself “how” so I can see the bigger picture, which isn’t really about benchmarks like money, job, appearance to others, etc…

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Hey Joe…thanks for commenting-you got what I was trying to convey! Life is funny…but we humans make it more of a travail than it needs to be…the simple things are what really matter. Namaste, Evie

      Like

  2. Pingback: If your blog were a beer….which kind would it be? « Trial of the Century

Leave a Reply

