Fabulous Quotable Quotes….

Mahatma Ghandi old

If you are looking for things to motivate you or move your heart……..I do not think you need look further than Mahatma Gandhi……

He seemed to have a quote for every matter under the sun! He was truly amazing, when reading his writings I don’t think you can help but be impressed with his wise words and intuitiveness. Here are a few quotes I thought I’d share.

On Truth……

“An error does not become truth by reason of multiplied propagation, nor does truth become error because nobody sees it.” –Mahatma Gandhi

“So near is falsehood to truth that a wise man would do well not to trust himself on the narrow edge.” … Mahatma Gandhi

War….

“If we are to carry on a real war against war, we shall have to begin with the children. …. Mahatma Gandhi

Ghandi as a child

Gandhi as a child

Ability & Confidence

“Men often become what they believe themselves to be. If I believe I cannot do something, it makes me incapable of doing it. But when I believe I can, then I acquire the ability to do it even if I didn’t have it in the beginning.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“There are seven things that will destroy us: Wealth without work; Pleasure without conscience; Knowledge without character; Religion without sacrifice; Politics without principle; Science without humanity; Business without ethics”.
– Mahatma Gandhi

Beliefs & Habits….

“Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

May we all learn something from his wise words!

© Evelyn Garone 5.13.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, esoteric, habits, lies, Love, Mahatma Gandhi, Men, quotes, truth, war, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fabulous Quotable Quotes….

  1. Carol says:

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen
    in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.

    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem
    solved soon. Cheers

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Hey Carol, thanks for the heads up, but I checked and everything looks in order on this side! Might be you and your computer? Thanks for visiting and “trying” to read…..

      Like

  2. Eleanore says:

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and come with approximately all important infos.
    I would like to peer more posts like this .

    Like

  3. Terrific article! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared across the net.

    Shame on the seek engines for no longer positioning this publish upper!

    Come on over and seek advice from my site .
    Thanks =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

