Is Junk Mail Necessary?

mailbox

If you’re like me you get more than your fair share of junk mail and can’t stand it. How often do you get a circular from Kohl’s? Instead of printing up the circulars, just lower the prices and the product will sell itself! If the world really wants to try to be “green” and save some trees how about we make an agreement to stop junk mail?

Does junk mail help anyone or does it just give more work to mail carriers and recyclers?

I personally hate going to my mailbox knowing that 3/4 of my mail will be junk that I have to sift through and throw out or recycle. In this current state of worry about identity theft, I then have the added job of having to destroy anything that might have any pertinent personal information on it.

Have you heard about the recent case that a mail carrier was falling behind on his rounds and decided to throw all the junk mail in a dumpster to lighten his load and save time on his rounds? I’m not condoning someone shirking their duty but I wonder if people on his route were actually relieved to have less junk to contend with?

Just my two cents…..and angst……

© Evelyn Garone 10.16.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in debate, Humor, junk mail, life, new, Opinion, Recycling, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

