More Antiquing

Today I went with another friend antiquing and found some more treasures. I’ll share them with you.

Here is my Lefton kewpie doll night-light I just had to purchase. It was $24 dollars with 20% off. What do you think of it? I totally love it……I have a whole collection of kewpie dolls but this is by far the tallest at 6 inches and it is just fabulous! I can’t wait to pass it on to my grandchildren if and when I have any or a special child in my life!

Kewpie doll light

Here is a photo of a photo of a beautiful child that I think resembles a “snow baby”. Perhaps it is the model for the original that I paid $2.00 for?

photo of snow baby

Then I found an original craft that I thought I could copy and make myself, but the price was so good at $20 with 20% off, I don’t think I could have made it any cheaper, so I purchased it.
wall wrack

I also found an unbelievable buy……a fabulous coat. Who would have thought you’d find that in an antique mart?!

coat

What do you think….isn’t it cute?

That’s it for now. I have to go eat dinner.

I hope you are as lucky as I feel I’ve been……happy hunting!

© Evelyn Garone 2.19.14

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in antiques, shopping, treasures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

