So Busy…..

busy woman

 

How many times have you heard this phrase – I’m so busy? Usually when I hear it I think the person is pretentious and I want to either punch them in the face or tell them to clear their schedule, sit the heck down and take a break, but please don’t tell me how damn busy you are ’cause I don’t care. Especially if you’re using it as an excuse as to why you haven’t gotten back to me….

Anyway, I digress. Since I decided to take on the Presidency of this Women’s Club of mine, I’m so damn busy, it’s crazy! I know, I know what did I expect? I don’t know…..I really don’t. I didn’t think that far ahead. I got caught up in the moment….I wanted to help the group. I wanted to unite the division, I thought it was a good idea, yada, yada, yada. I did not know it would take up my every waking moment to fill my board with qualified women who want to help make a difference, who want to get involved, and write politically correct emails to all involved, to play politically savvy chess yet hurt no feelings, call the right people, yet don’t call too soon. It goes on and on.

I’m told it will get easier. I think that’s one of the three biggest lies. Okay, maybe it’s the fourth.

I will persevere, but do I have a whole new perspective and respect for political candidates if it is this involved just being a work horse for a Women’s Social group President just imagine what it would be like being the real President!

Evelyn Garone 5.17.14

 

 

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, bullshit, Clubs, Politically Correct, politics, Women, Women Groups, writing, WTF and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

