Power Corrupts

power

Sometimes I don’t think you can realize a concept until it hits you square in the face. As I was in the shower I realized the concept of power corrupts finally fully as it has been totally actualized in my life….

When people are too willing to help give you power there might be a reason behind it. Look closely….what do they want? They usually do want something…..there may be strings attached….a job, payola, a position on your board, something.

As you travel down this road called life, you must keep your priorities and responsibility intact and your own morals and principles strong for it’s too easy to get caught up in the power trip and sell out.

People will be talking at you with their ideas at all times, suggesting to you as if it’s your idea….and as the saying goes….power corrupts! It can be creepy and the weak love to be lead. Some leaders will tend to be figureheads. Others rise to the occasion. The masses love to be lead, so as long as there is a leader they will follow.

What do you think?

© Evelyn Garone 5.20.14

 

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, corruption, Opinion, politics, power, Power Corrupts, truth, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Power Corrupts

  1. SalvaVenia says:

    Never forget being a member of the masses as well. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

