Headaches Linked to Wrong Bra

I’ve always thought it was me…….but every time I put a bra on I swear, I can’t wait to take it off. Believe me, my husband likes that, but for me it’a headache, literally. It seems to aggravate my shoulder blades and put pressure on my neck causing discomfort and pain.

bra2

I’ve worn the same size for my whole adult life, so I didn’t know if perhaps wearing the wrong size was the issue. But, there are only so many sizes available, as we women know.

I decided while walking past “Victoria’s Secret” to be measured by a sales person. She measured me and suggested a different size. I was so happy, thinking perhaps I had found the magic cure. Wrong……I tried that bra for a few months….and no go. It actually made my headaches worse. So I’ve gone back to my old size, accepting that for my age a bra is needed when I leave the house!

bra

For those of you who don’t know, bras sizes are measured in 2 inch increments and then cup size. Do we really believe every woman can only be put in two inch boxes (bra sizes).

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/…/Is-BRAmakingill-Headaches-IBS-ra…

Having read this article, I’m tempted to order this bra, though ordering the measuring tape from Europe and paying for it to find my new measurement puts me off. They’ve included directions for the 3 measurements it’ll take, then you order a custom-made bra.

Perhaps if it is so good, there will be a distributor in America soon. I sure hope so. I’d rather be custom measured, then have mine made where I can see and feel it. Keep your fingers crossed, Ladies…..or perhaps our “other halves” will keep their fingers crossed so we all take them off!

What do you think?

© Evelyn Garone 10.8.14

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in comfort, custom-made bras, headaches, health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Headaches Linked to Wrong Bra

  1. Suree hope it is available soon….on this side of the pond!

    Like

Leave a Reply

