Gastrodin & Magnesium – Truly a cure or nonsense?

doctor looking at exrays of brain

 

I was reading a magazine in my doctor’s office yesterday –  Life Extension Magazine and it had an article about using Gastrodin and Magnesium for brain health and even perhaps repair due to injury and age.

I wonder how true these claims are? If they work it could be just the ticket for me. The article was also touting them to help migraines. The complaints all fall under my “umbrella” of issues. I am interested as I believe my memory and brain have been effected by the chemo I had to undergo during my bout with breast cancer. We ex-cancer patients call it “chemo brain” where we have issues with short and long-term memory and trouble with recall for words we want to use in our daily discourse with others for just a few examples. It is a true and very real problem.

The magazine sells their own “label” which makes me a little leery of the claims. Is it just another supposed “miracle cure”?

I would appreciate any one’s personal experiences with said “vitamins” or Oriental medicine.

 

© Evelyn Garone

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in brain health, drugs, Gastrodin, headaches, health, Magnesium and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gastrodin & Magnesium – Truly a cure or nonsense?

  1. Lauri says:

    The reviews for gastrodin on amazon prompted me to try it. It seemed to clear brain fog and my memory has been noticeably better. However, after using it for about a month, I’m experiencing headaches and tension bordering on anxiety. Some of the other reviewers have also experienced these symptoms. Not worth it, I’ll stick to alpha gpc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

