WOW Harvard Profs….you should have MY deductible!

Harvard

I recently heard that professors from Harvard University are grousing and protesting the jump in their health care deductible from about $250 – $750 going up $20 more a month. Interesting……..I wonder how many of these people from this very Liberal institution were in favor of “The Affordable Care Act”?

Just a question I have……..I may be wrong, perhaps these bastions of education were like me and never believed their esteemed president’s comments of saving up to $1,200/yr.

I find it interesting that people who are paying $250-$750 as a deductible complaining when I have a deductible of $8,000 as a family and $5,000 individually. I would be ecstatic to have such a low deductible and only a $20 increase this year. I don’t have a union behind me and am just happy to have insurance and pay dearly for it, as most other Americans. I wonder if these same people complaining were some of the people DEMANDING “The Affordable Care Act” for all, sympathizing with the poor and uncovered masses. I, too would love everyone to have affordable insurance and all in the land to be covered, but if it’s not feasible, I don’t want to be lied to.

When you hit a persons’s pocketbook, their values and open-minded liberal thought is all of a sudden all too real…..and does not work on paper. Where did these same people think the money was going to come from to pay for Health Care for all…..certainly not them I guess?

Suck it up Professors, no sympathy here!

© Evelyn Garone 1.7.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Harvard Professors, Health Care deductibles, Opinion, The Affordable Care Act and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

