Great Quote of The Day….

through your head

How true is this…..

We can obsess and worry, always trying to make everyone happy, and it’s just not possible.

We can’t shape the world for other’s happiness over ours….otherwise we will be left unhappy!

© Evelyn Garone 1.19.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, happiness, philososphy, quotes, sayings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Quote of The Day….

  1. mboki_m says:

    Confused in a way.
    I do understand the concept of not worrying about others by doing things just to please them. In the other scenario I do know that there are others who me being me makes them happy so somehow I’m responsible for their happiness 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Evie Garone says:

      I believe if you make people happy by being you, that’s great …it’s a wonderful perk. What I was trying to convey was you can’t live to make other’s happy….it’s NOT your responsibility. Some people will never be happy, and the effort and worry may not allow you to be happy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

