Was The Super Bowl Really SUPER?

And the New England Patriots WIN the 2015 Superbowl 28 – 24 over the Seattle Seahawks…

The Seattle Seahawk’s Jermaine Kearse’s bobbled catch during the last 2 minutes of the game while down 28 – 24 was amazing…….and he would have been the MVP of the game

colorado

and received the game truck instead it’s a footnote and of  course Tom Brady ended up the MVP of the game and  the New England Patriots, the victors because whoever made the boneheaded call to pass the ball to be “picked off” when all the Seahawks had to do was have Marshawn Lynch run it in with a foot and a half to the goal line would have won it ALL. I wonder who made that call? Pete Carroll has taken the blame, but too little too late…..it was the SUPER BOWL and you can’t make those kind of mistakes! I wonder if heads will roll?

But, unfortunately, that’s football….someone has to win and someone has to lose.

And this picture says it all….

seahawk

O00hh Nooo!!! They were so close they could taste it….

But it was a pretty exciting game, all things considered. And now, we can move on from deflate-gate, because you know we’ll never hear anything about it again. We wouldn’t want to tarnish the Super Bowl Winners with the scandal, nor the billion dollar NFL industry, so it was easier to cast aspersions on a young ball boy who stopped off in a rest room for 90 seconds and may have magically deflated 11 balls, rather than believe either Tom Brady the paragon of wonderfulness or Coach Belichick could possibly be guilty of cheating.

The Half-time Show with Katy Perry was interesting …..it all depends on your taste of music and entertainment, I think to how you liked it. The light show and fireworks were very good. Her singing was Katy Perry….that says it all. Coming out on a lion/tiger singing “Roar”…was quite the showmanship! I would have liked to see more of Lenny Kravitz…he sang so briefly. As for Missy….I don’t know her but I’m sure her fans were thrilled to see her. I’m sure America was happy for a clean show like Katy and I’ll have to agree with that, no nipple slippage there!

katy on tiger

katy

As for the commercials this year, I felt let down. Perhaps it’s all the hype we’ve heard over the years, but usually they are so good. What was with the Nationwide Insurance Commercial…..a little creepy and off the mark I think? Perhaps they should use common sense instead of market research, whose opinions do they get, anyway?

What was with Budweiser using the same theme as last year of the dog & horses? Why a retread? I really didn’t see any imagination and anything that stayed with me and made me laugh or cry….

I was happy it was over when it was over…..I felt very non-plussed, but I am turning into an old curmudgeon at times. I hope you enjoyed it more than I did!

As for everything else lately, there are conflicting reports from the groundhogs, so there are no clear signs of spring coming……and Bill De Blasio was not let anywhere near the groundhog after dropping it last year causing perhaps an early demise of the groundhog shortly there after……this groundhog now stays behind Plexiglas for it’s own safety…perhaps Bill De Blasio should stay behind Plexiglas for all our safety!

© Evelyn Garone 2.2.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, commercials, Men, Opinion, Super Bowl and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

