Hey, How About some NEW Blood in The 2016 Election For President?

I’ve heard about the front runners for candidates for the 2016 Presidential Nominees as I’m sure you have too and I’m sick of tired retreads.

mitt

I’m so glad Mitt Romney decided NOT to run….been there done that, this wouldn’t have been the charm. Yes, he’s a talented business man, but he already lost.

hillary

As for Hillary Clinton, please say it ain’t so. I know we haven’t heard from her on her decision yet, but I believe we’ve seen and heard from the Clinton’s enough ad nauseam that I’ll pass on her, too. I don’t want females voting for Hillary just because she might be the first Female President, we tried that with the first African American President, how did that work out?

joe

I’ve heard them throwing Joe Biden’s name around and I cringe. Are they serious? He’s lunchbox Joe. A regular guy, right? What does he know…..Please, please, please don’t let it be so. He has a knack for saying the most inappropriate things and getting away with them…..I don’t think internationally he would get away with them. I don’t think the Saudis would think “Oh, it’s just Joe” nor would Netanyahu, nor would the Islamic Terrorists.

jeb

As for Jeb Bush, the Bush name has been in the White House enough already, please spare us! I know the guy seems nice enough and he may have have done great things in Florida but I don’t think it can be separated from the name and the Gulf war, etc. and the negativity of his brothers administration so lets move on please?!

rand-paul

As for Rand Paul, I think he said enough when he spoke of mental diseases being caused by vaccinations, especially when measles are rampant right now and we really might want children to be vaccinated.

download

Rick Perry is also thinking of running again, even stepping down from the Governorship in 2012 to run. He seems like a great guy. He may have done great things in Texas, depending on where you stand, but he did abysmally in the debates of 2012. He was like a deer in the headlights. It was painful to watch. I think we can do better.

So media, please let people think for themselves, let’s hope there is new young blood out there ready to try for the White House in 2016 and help take America into a bright new future.

© Evelyn Garone 2.3.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in 2016 Presidential Candidates, America, Blogging, politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

