Twitter & Instagram

crazy woman

I haven’t written anything here in a long time……I used to write almost everyday, but somehow I have just lost the urge to communicate my thoughts through this medium at the present time. Perhaps that’s part of the journey….we’re always changing.

It’s hard to write when you don’t get feedback….as if you’re shouting to the mountains and getting no echo back.

My Twitter account has been pretty active….perhaps people like the quick give and take that goes on there. I know I feel validated when my tweets are retweeted or favorited…

So, perhaps I’ll start writing again…..when motivated, but it’s so much more gratifying to share a quick photo on INSTAGRAM and get immediate responses……knowing someone somewhere gives a shit what I’m doing.

Just sayin’

What do you think?

© Evelyn Garone 4.17.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in blogs, Instagram, Twitter, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

