HP Delivery of Printer Cartridges is Inherently Stupid!

NOHP Nofedex

I’m writing this blog to inform my reading public of a Service Announcement. Beware if you get an email for printer cartridges through the mail at 20% from HP. Yes, they will happily charge you right away and try to deliver by FedEx, but you must be home to sign for them. The reason someone would order through the mail is for EASE and their process is anything but simple.

After the 1st attempt by Fed Ex to deliver which was a bust for I wasn’t home I had to make phone call after phone call to get the matter straightened out. Usually other things I order will be left at my door, if I’m not home. NOT so for HP printer cartridges. Perhaps they are afraid of theft, I don’t know their skewed thought process.

As I phoned FedEx for tracking, they couldn’t do anything for me except try to deliver 2 more times, leave at their depot across the city, defeating the whole concept of DELIVERY if I couldn’t be home the 3 days they decided to deliver.

After speaking to the first person on the phone at HP requesting as FedEx suggested to have them call and delete need for signature, after girding the barrier of English I was foisted on a “supervisor” who needed to speak to another supervisor to request no signature. For some reason this is their policy which they will not change at your request. This is not expressly stated on the original email, perhaps making people now that I’ve informed them rethink the whole purchase.

Now I am waiting for a refund to my account I purchased with…..and I have no confidence this will go smoothly.

FYI do not order from HP on-line for home delivery if you will not be able to be home in the next week or so for delivery. It is futile!!

Just my rant for today…..

© Evelyn Garone 4.28.15

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in FedEx, home delivery, HP Products, nightmare, rant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

