The Wide Spread Liberal Views

Greta

Ya know, I used to be able to listen to many differing opinions on the radio and television but I find myself having a hard time swallowing the hard line liberal agenda being shoved down my throat everywhere I turn. I live in Arizona and one of the radio stations is KTAR where it seems to have taken a hard liberal turn lately. To be told that I must accept the Gay Marriage vote with equanimity when it is against everything I was raised to believe just doesn’t sit well with me. On my Twitter feed I know I’m not alone. The President did not need to spike the football by lighting the White House (The People’s House) in Rainbow Colors to celebrate the win by the SCOTUS vote when he was for, then against then for gay marriage all depending on which way the wind was blowing…perhaps he should make up his damn mind, if he has one?!

As for television, I don’t think it’s necessary to see men kissing men and women kissing women, again to forward this agenda to make it mainstream. No, I’m not homophobic I’m just sick of having the gay agenda shoved down my throat by the minority. That’s right, the minority. The gay vote, and that’s what we’re talking about here…that’s why this has become tantamount, the  3% of Americans are making a lot if noise because they are not getting what they want. Then by extension a lot of others feel guilty or think they are just so special, wonderful, inclusive or liberal for backing this vote though it is actually unlawful as hell and exclusive. I don’t have anything against gays, I don’t care what you do in your bedroom, but don’t force me to be a party to it, don’t force me to be a part of it, don’t force me to condone it and to celebrate it. What you choose to do is your business, let’s keep it that way.

Why do we all have to be so sexually explicit anyway? I have no sexuall hangups, but why do we all have to act out on screen? What ever happened to people’s imaginations? Whatever happened to old glamorous Hollywood where the sexy people walked into the bedroom, dimmed the lights, and you imagined what happened? Then we wonder why children and teens are so sexually active, so sexually exploited, so curious, dress so provocatively, act out, etc. Well, movies, television, video games, et al. aren’t helping.

These are the thoughts running around my head.

What do you think?

© Evelyn Garone 6.30.16

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, Conservatives, creative writing, Democrats, Entertainment, Liberal views and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Wide Spread Liberal Views

  1. marcyo13 says:

    Couldn’t agree with you more. I’m far from a prude, but REAAALLY once lovers get to a kiss what more do I need to see? We all know what comes next, don’t we? Bodily functions like fondling, heavy breathing, peeing etc. really aren’t amusing or interesting. http://amzn.to/1QhpO7H

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

