Passionate Commenters

Once in a while I get a commenter who feels a need to share their vitriolic opinion on a blog of mine. I don’t necessarily understand the attack, but I welcome it. The Blogs themselves are never usually the ones you would assume would be controversial thus perhaps pushing people’s buttons and causing passionate comments.

I don’t mind. I find it rather amusing and stimulating. It gets my mind racing and gives my combative side some exercise. I usually curb commentmy attack mode, but if you attack me for no reason I’m all in.

It’s happened before where a political blog of mine degenerated into an ugly back and forth with some guy who wouldn’t let the high road I tried to take be the end of it and I must admit I got down and dirty in the mud with him.

This time the comment was about an innocuous “Arizona The Second Worst Place to Live” blog of mine. The commenter took umbrage with my opinion on Arizona being a nice place to live. Wow, I’m so sorry I like it here, how dare I. It’s rather amusing and I had fun replying. Do people really get that worked up at other’s opinions on places to live? Amazing. Perhaps she was fooled into moving here to Arizona and felt a deep anger towards whoever misrepresented it? I don’t know, but her anger was real and I’m sorry to hear her unhappiness. I do not work for a Real Estate Company trying to misrepresent Arizona as paradise as she intimated, I do not work for The Arizona Chamber of Commerce either, I’m just a public citizen writing an opinion blog about many things.

But I welcome all comments be they good or bad, at least I know people are passionate about my writing and are reading! So people, keep reading and commenting…..

(c) Evelyn Garone 2.28.13

 

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, debate, funny, Humor, interesting, Media, Men, Opinion, writing, WTF and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Passionate Commenters

  1. Can I be a passionate commentor who just wants a hug?

    Like

  2. 1tric says:

    Too afraid to comment!

    Like

  3. Mancakes says:

    I love Arizona!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

