So people, what’s new today ?

Am thinking of attending a 1st Ever Family Reunion.  Since I am as vain as the rest of mankind or should I say womankind I decided to go get my nails done. I used to do it all the time, but stopped for a while to let my nails “breathe”. Since,  they have been pretty pathetic, I have babied them along but I am not the most patient person, and not the most rigorous with the scheduling of the strengthener I keep promising me and my nails daily of using. So in lieu of that, a quick visit to the nail salon, a few hours later, a few dollars shorter, and TA DA, pretty nails and toes! Yeay!

What else to quickly improve my appearance, lets see . . . I would do my hair but I already have an appointment for when I get back and since that is a magilla, I’ll just keep that as it is. But, since I come from Arizona now, and people expect you  to be tan, far be it for me to disappoint them!  I thought I’d get a little jump start by visiting the tanning salon for a few visits. I am a people pleaser, what can I say. Other than that, it’ll be my wardrobe. If you’ve followed my blog at all, you’ll see I’m a little obsessed about what I wear. . . what can I say? I like to look nice. It’s one of the things I can control in this life, and I think people make a big judgement call about you based on what you look like, so why not try to give a good impression. . .that’s my opinion. Besides, one of my passions is Fashion! I love, love, love clothes!!!

Thinking what else to do. . .now I’ll have  pack  for the plane. That should be interesting. Don’t know what the weather will be like, of course colder than here. So, have to pack for all occasions, all circumstances, it’ll definitely be a challenge that I’m up to! Ha!

Don’t have any other ideas of things to do, if any of you do, let me know, I’m open to ideas . . .  after all they’re family they’ll love me no matter what right??

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in clothes, family, family reunion, hair, nails, pretty, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So people, what’s new today ?

  1. jackie says:

    Magilla?????

    Like

Leave a Reply

