Thank God For Sons . . .

My boys are wonderful. Even though they may bust my chops unmercifully at times, for the long haul they are on my side and will do anything for me. My older son Danee really has a lot of patience with me and just set up my whole computer which was an immense help. If I had to do it myself you’d be waiting ’til next year for your next blog from me. I’m fine with typing, but don’t wait for me to set the things themselves up. It’s just not my forte. I am NOT technologically savvy.

My other son, Luke, the younger one is very helpful, in his own way, he just doesn’t like to do computer things with me. I get all thumbs and even dumber, if that’s possible, because he makes me nervous. He is just so much more capable and quicker with the technology than I am that when he starts talking and gesturing I get confused and nervous so I start freaking out and I have know idea what he is saying that I can’t even hear what he’s saying let alone understand him and his jargon. So it just gets ugly and goes downhill from there.  Eventually we start laughing at ourselves but nothing really gets accomplished.

So,  Danee is my computer guy and has helped me with this whole thing. Yay!! I missed my blog!

Written by Evelyn Garone 9/23/10

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment