Let’s Just Forget the POLLS and Vote ! #

Everyday there is a new poll concerning the Presidential election outcome and unless you Google it and really read the fine details and facts you can be misled by the headlines. Either party can manipulate the outcome the way they want. The DEMS seem to be guilty of that since the conventions and claimed a 6 point bump — alluding to President Obama leading in the polls now. Whatever! Who knows! We won’t until after the election and then it will be too late . . .

Anyone who is anti-Obama is seriously perplexed with the CNN number, including myself. I’ll admit, I am so anti-Obama whenever I hear things like this, I am so amazed at the American people and their continued cluelessness or continued masochistic need for more Obama leadership I can’t believe it.

Now I’ve tried to check the numbers and it seems that the jump of 6 points in the CNN poll may not be true across the board in likely voters or independents. CNN hasn’t released a breakdown of the sample they polled. It seems it may be for Democrats who already want Obama. The candidates are still about even in other polls. Romney might actually be ahead with some voters and Independents. Romney is shown leading 14% among Independents. So, who is correct?

What I think is that the polls change day by day, and that polls don’t matter. I was called the other day and before I could think about it, I was asked who I would vote for, instead of answering, I told the woman I didn’t want to answer and hung up. I don’t know what motivated me. I just like my privacy and after having hung up realized I am skewing these polls, for I think Obama poll takers love to take these polls and share with pride their choice. I should have answered, but I was afraid if I did I might start talking and never stop spouting my vitriol as I couldn’t contain myself because I am so disgusted with the state of the Union and didn’t want to take it out on the poor innocent woman on the phone.

So instead of being swayed by the polls, let’s vote our honest choice and pray the best choice for the future of America wins — which of course as far as I’m concerned is Romney/Ryan 2012,  the obvious choice!

(c) Evelyn Garone 9/11/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in $16 trillion debt, Anti-Obama, Humor, Media, Opinion, politics, Romney/Ryan, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

