I’m Not Suggesting Violence, but a little MODERATION Maybe ! #*

Rodeo Drive at night

Image via Wikipedia

I was telling my husband today about a “bag lady” who was hanging out in the Target the other day. She had the gnarliest feet I had ever seen. It was rather gross. Apart from that, my girlfriend and I were a little surprised and alarmed to see this poor unfortunate women in our area Target at Christmas time. I’m sure the store wasn’t allowed to throw the woman out during the day, as she was doing nothing wrong, though she did look like she was just “hanging out” for the comfort and warmth, not shopping or buying food in the Food Court.  I’m not trying to be mean, I just was surprised to see her there. I wonder where she goes at night? How sad…

Anyway, the subject jumped to when we had been to California, all the times and how many “homeless” people we had seen there. They were very aggressive begging for money and obviously under the influence of drugs. That was alarming and kind of turned me off to CA.

Now, I won’t suggest that I have any answers here, I am not running for any office, nor do I try to act as if I’m Ms. Intelligent, I’m just a regular lady trying to get by in life, thinking things through in my own convoluted way.

LA and the other areas of California confound me. There are such riches there. Some very rich walk down Rodeo Drive buying ridiculous junk at the price it would probably take to feed some poor for a year. Then there is such strife just blocks away. Gangs, killings, drug dealing, bums, uh, humm, homeless, I’m sorry bums is probably no longer “Politically correct.”

If I was some of the “Stars” I would be looking over my shoulder all the time, because the haves & have nots are in such close proximity yet so far apart monetarily, but as I’ve espoused here before they constantly are begging you & me for OUR money.

I know some of them do take part in some charities and God Bless them that is all good! But, I just wonder if when they are espousing all their jargon they realize how ludicrous they sound as they also talk out the other side of their mouths as we see them shopping on Rodeo Drive buying ridiculously expensive “things” and flaunting them. Just don’t buy one of them and guess what Bono, imagine how much medicine those poor kids in Africa could have. I wonder how much each pair of sun glasses he wears costs, hmmm? And when all the “bad” girls are running around wearing all the expensive stuff they are hawking for the Designers, so that the little girls who can’t really afford will want and buy, do any of the “bad” girls like the “Kardashians” feel bad that people are maxing out their credit cards to “keep up” with them even though they are millionaires from doing nothing except for selling a dirty video? I think not! Don’t beg me for what you already have!

I am just amazed some of these very bad people have not just driven a few blocks and TAKEN what they want. I guess these Stars really do lead a “charmed” life!

(c) Written by Evelyn Garone  12/2010

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in financial, new, politics, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Not Suggesting Violence, but a little MODERATION Maybe ! #*

  1. Pingback: I’m Not Suggesting Violence! #* at Aloha

  2. creatorwithin26 says:

    honestly scribbling – quite a bold and yet so touching post

    get going!!!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

