Keepin’ Up With Diddy?!~

I recently got an ad in the mail for Sean John Fragrance and was telling my family that this was Sean “Puffy” Combs line of scent and that he has a line of fashion, too. My youngest son, who’s 19 asked who’s Sean “Puffy” Combs? He didn’t know him by that name. He quipped, “Oh, you mean “Diddy”, who now wants to be called “Swag”? This happened to be the week he wanted to be called Swag. . . yes, this is a grown man of 41 who changes his name every time he feels like it, it’s unbelievable. The Swag thing didn’t catch on . . . he actually might be known as P. Diddy Dirty Money or that might have been the name of the album or his tour I can’t keep it straight.  Maybe if he didn’t change his name so often, maybe I’d know. . .

So he was born Sean John Combs, then went by Puff Daddy then P. Diddy, then went back to Diddy back to P. Diddy. I just find this amusing and what is really interesting is you have to give this guy credit since he is very successful and has made a fortune.  His line of hip-hop fashion took off and immediately became a success. So whatever he goes by, he’s a financial success and keeps us guessing. I just don’t know what the HELL his name is THIS week!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 6/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Business, clothes, Humor, interesting, Men, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keepin’ Up With Diddy?!~

  1. This was followed by yet more negative publicity as The Lox left Bad Boy Records and a recording session with and both of The Notorious B.I.G.s posse was interrupted by gunfire..On December 27 1999 Combs and his then-girlfriend were at Club New York a midtown Manhattan nightclub when gunfire broke out. .Combs performing in 2010…On August 16 2005 Combs appeared on and announced that he was altering his stage name yet again dropping the P. and referring to himself simply as Diddy saying that the P was getting between me and my fans. However this upset Richard Diddy Dearlove a London based musical artist DJ who in November 2005 sought an injunction of the Royal Courts of Justice London but accepted an out-of-court settlement of 110 000.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Thanks for this heads-up!! Wow, too much, huh . . . interesting guy . . Evie PS… FYI the THEN girlfriend was no other than Jennifer Lopez in 1999 when THEY were busted with gun possession after the shooting at the club . . .

      Like

Leave a Reply

