TO DO LISTS

I’ve always been a little scattered and had accepted that as my personality…well no more. Things can always change.

I’ve decided to take charge by being proactive…and one way to do this is I’ve decided to start making TO DO LISTS and sticking to them…to organize my life and feel a sense of accomplishment.

When I got up TO DO LISTyesterday morning with a set list of things to do I had a purpose. Then I set out to do them with purpose, I felt so much better after having accomplished them. When we have no agenda I think it is too easy to float through life like a ghost with nothing set to do. Perhaps that was my problem and added to my sense of ennui. I need to expect better of myself and push myself.

So there you have it…..a positive idea.

Today again I got up with purpose and positive ideas. I wanted to work out at the Y and did. I asked my husband to go with me and he did. We both haven’t been there in years, working on the machines, but it felt so good to be doing something so good for us. In sync and on track we are now going to take a ride and get out in the beautiful sunshine.

Have a wonderful day and do something positive — enjoy the journey — half the fun is on the way to getting there.

Evelyn Garone 3.29.13

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, exercise, health, interesting, Men, new, purpose, TO DO LISTS, Uncategorized, Work Outs, YMCA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

